The International Symposium on Quantum Science, Technology, and Innovation (Quantum Innovation) 2021 のご案内

※Quantum Innovation 2021のご案内は英語のみとなります。

It is our pleasure to invite all of you, scientists, engineers,academicians, young researchers,
business delegates and students, from all over the world to attend Quantum Innovation 2021,
the International Symposium on Quantum Science, Technology, and Innovation, to be held
on 7-9 December 2021 as Virtual Conference organized and served commemorating the birth
of the Quantum Technology Innovation Hubs.
The aim of Quantum Initiative 2021 is to bring together, a multi-disciplinary group of scientists
and engineers to present and exchange breaking-through ideas related to quantum technologies.
The topics of the meeting cover broad aspects of quantum technology including
quantum computing, quantum sensing, quantum cryptography and quantum communication
with a focus on the latest outstanding achievements in the field of quantum technology
and its future trends and needs.
We welcome you to Quantum Initiative 2021 and look forward to your participation in the meeting
with distinguished speakers from different countries around the world sharing new and exciting
results and promoting collaborations in Quantum Technology.


Registration Information

– Symposium Date: Dec 7 (Tue.) – 9 (Thu.), 2021 [JST]

– Venue: Online

– Official site:

– Program:

– Registration site:

– Registration deadline: Close when the capacity is full.

– Registration Fee: Free


Organization Committee

General Chair:

Yasunobu Nakamura, RIKEN

Track Chairs:

Masahiro Kitagawa, Osaka University (Quantum Computing)

Akinari Yokoya, QST (Quantum Sensing)

Masahide Sasaki, NICT (Quantum Cryptography & Communication)


Committee Members

Takayuki Iwasaki, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Keisuke Fujii, Osaka University

Mikio Fujiwara, NICT

Takuya Hirano, Gakushuin University

Hiroshi Imai, The University of Tokyo

Takashi Kuroda, NIMS

Takahiro Mori, AIST

Takashi Mukaiyama, Osaka University

Kae Nemoto, NII

Tadashi Sakai, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Masahiro Takeoka, Keio University

Shu Tanaka, Keio University

Seiichiro Tani, NTT

Yoshimichi Tanizawa, Toshiba

Akihisa Tomita, Hokkaido University

Rodney Van Meter, Keio University